All Collections
Admin Related FAQs
How to Remove a User's Permission from a Facility
How to Remove a User's Permission from a Facility

Do you have a User that is no longer associated to a facility. This guide shows you how to remove a facility from a User.

Joao Fonseca avatar
Written by Joao Fonseca
Updated over a week ago

You can remove facility permissions from a User from either Enterprise Admin or Facility Admin.

Enterprise Admin Steps:

1. Click on the User panel to open the User grid.

2. Click the key icon next to the User name to open up the permissions form.

Note: There are three tabs on the Permissions form: Enterprise (Admin), Facility (Admin), and Facility (General). 

3. From the Facility (Admin) page, deselect all facilities on the left-hand side. This means there are no checkmarks next to the facility names.

4. Put a checkmark next to the facility name you want to disassociate this User from.

5. Finally, make sure all the permission boxes are empty (no dashes or checkmarks) on the Facility (Admin) page.

6. Click on the Facility (General) tab, remove all checkmarks.

7. Click Save at the bottom of the form and the Permissions window closes.

The User is now removed from that facility.


Facility Admin steps:

1. Click on the Users panel from Facility Admin. 

2. Click the key icon next to the User name to open their Permission form.

3. Remove all of the checkmarks from the Facility (Admin) and Facility (General) tabs.

4. Hit Save at the bottom of the Permissions form. The form automatically closes.

The User is now removed from that facility.

Did this answer your question?